Program at a glance


*Detailed program will be posted end of July.

Topical chairs

Topic Chair Name Affiliation
Spaceborne Radar and Its Observation Chair Dr. Eastwood Im Jet Propulsion Laboratory
Co-Chair Dr. Nobuhiro Takahashi Nagoya University
Co-Chair Dr. Kinji Furukawa Japan Aerospace Exploration Agency
Phased Array Radar Technology and Its Observation Chair Dr. Robin Tanamachi Purdue University
Co-Chair Dr. Jorge Salazar The University of Oklahoma
Wind Profiler, Cloud Radar, and Non-Hydrometeorological Radar Chair Dr. Masayuki Yamamoto National Institute of Information and Communications Technology
Co-Chair Dr. Pavlos Kollias Stony Brook University
New and Emerging Radar Technology Chair Dr. Robert Palmer The University of Oklahoma
Co-Chair Dr. Sebastian Torres National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration
Radar Networks, Quality Control, Processing and Software Chair Dr. Luca Baldini National Research Council of Italy
Co-Chair Dr. Evan Ruzanski Vaisala Inc.
Co-Chair Dr. Elena Saltikoff Finnish Meteorological Institute
Quantitative Precipitation Estimation and Hydrology Chair Dr. V Chandrasekar Colorado State University
Co-Chair Dr. Renzo Bechini Arpa Piemonte
Microphysical Studies with Radars Chair Dr. Matthew Kumjian Pennsylvania State University
Organized Convection and Severe Phenomena Chair Dr. Karen Kosiba Center of Severe Weather Research
Co-Chair Dr. Micheal Bell Colorado State University
Use of Radar Data for Nowcasting and Numerical Models Chair Dr. Shingo Shimizu National Research Institute for Earth Science and Disaster Resilience
Co-Chair Dr. Ryohei Kato National Research Institute for Earth Science and Disaster Resilience

Copyright © All rights reserved by 39th International Conference on Radar Meteorology